22 December, 2022 03:26

…WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM EST /5 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 1 PM EST /NOON CST/ FRIDAY…
…WIND CHILL WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 1 PM EST /NOON CST/ FRIDAY…

* WHAT…Wind Chill Warning for dangerously cold wind chills expected. Wind chills of -25 to -30 below zero. Winter Weather Advisory for snow. Total snow accumulations of 1-3 inches with locally higher amounts possible. Wind gusts of 40 to 45 mph expected.

* WHERE…All of southern Indiana and central Kentucky.

* WHEN…Wind Chill Warning is in effect from 10 PM EST tonight through 1 PM EST Friday. The Winter Weather Advisory is in
effect from 6 PM EST tonight through 1 PM EST Friday.

* IMPACTS…Slick roads are expected this evening and through the day on Friday. Patchy blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility in some areas. The cold wind chills can cause
frostbite on exposed skin in less than 30 minutes.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

Avoid outside activities if possible. When outside, make sure you wear appropriate clothing, a hat, and gloves.

Slow down and use caution while traveling.

In Indiana, for Indiana Road Conditions please visit
http://pws.trafficwise.org.

In Kentucky, for Kentucky Road Conditions please visit
http://goky.ky.gov

&&